A Challenge: Random acts of kindness edition.

My random thought of today happens to be based on random actions. Random thoughtful, kind actions that is. When you get to know me you will see that there are a million different parts to the puzzle that is Shannon. I, myself, am still trying to find some of those pieces but I know whats important to me. 

I am extremely lucky to wake up everyday in a home with a loving family and friends just a phone call away. I can also appreciate that making coffee in my warm kitchen and cranking the heat up a little on cold mornings is a novelty that many don’t have.

With that being said I would like to issue a challenge to anyone and everyone reading this blog. I challenge you to complete at least one act a day for the next week (or the rest of your life. Whichever your heart desires) which will put a smile on someones face. 

While my favorite act (especially around the holidays) is paying for someones coffee in the line behind me a Dunkin’ Donuts or Starbucks, I understand that some of us need to budget our spending. 

Well, you’re in luck!

I am here to tell you that a simple smile or even holding a door for someone can be responsible for brightening a day. 

So go forth, Darlings! Make someone smile!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

