Sunday Funday : Boston sports edition.

Happy Sunday in New England! 

Today is the warmest it has been for the last week, a balmy 59 degrees! I am talking frost on the windshield and layers upon layers. I just don’t understand how the weather changes from fall to winter over night. That’s New England, for you. I recently added my heated blanket to my bed and it is absolutely magical. I started my day by heading to the gym and accomplishing close to nothing. Four miles on the elliptical and a few abs and leg machines. It’s a sunday and even changing out of pajamas is a miracle, lemme tell ya. Now you can find me with the Patriots with some coffee. Perfect, I love snuggling on the couch with the Patriots.

If you weren’t aware already the Red Sox are in the WORLD SERIES. Now, I have been a Red Sox fan for as long as I can remember- so unlike these bandwagon fans I am thrilled with this and am determined to watch every moment of every game. Game one started with some terrible fielding and plays by the Cardinals resulting in over confident Sox fans. The Cardinals are a far better team than how they played in game one and have come back to prove just that. Last night- UGH. I don’t know where to start. Mistakes were made, playing was good but not great and then the final play to end the game in the bottom of the 9th is controversial and stupid. Find the video here for reference. I just don’t understand this obstruction call and it makes my blood BOIL. He was OUT. What is Middlebrooks not allowed to respond to a fall like a normal person? ugh. We need to let this be motivation for tonights game and tie up the series. I am banking on a parade. 

I am also spending my Sunday researching some moisturizers. I’m not sure why but my skin has been gross lately and I don’t know what to do with it! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

I’m off to make some cookies for tonights game. Enjoy your Sunday Funday however you may be spending it and most important: GO SOX!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

