Case of the Mondays.

My alarm goes off at seven o’clock every morning. Now as a typical 21st century slave to technology (I know, I try to get away and I just can’t,) I check my twitter timeline to see what I missed during my beauty sleep. I am such a cliché. What gets me are the “can’t wait to go back to bed” tweets or the “I hate monday” tweets. Somebody, or lots of somebodies for that matter, woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Y’all at least you woke up! The sun is up and it is a beautiful day in the neighborhood.  SMILE. I used to be the worst offender of this. Especially the last few months of high school when I had to wake up to sit in a school that felt like prison. Soo dramatic. Three years later I would give anything to go back. Seriously though, one positive tweet could set the tone for someone else’s day. You just never know.

As for a Monday, don’t sweat the small things and appreciate all the good lord gave ya.

Screen Shot 2013-10-22 at 10.59.33 PM

If I do say so myself a nice workout to start the day makes me awfully happy and positive! I highly suggest a hot cup of coffee, some scrambled eggs and an hour at the gym. Perfect way to start your day of classes, work or errands.

As for my “Pay it Forward” deed of the day? I paid for a man’s coffee at Starbucks. Definitely made my Monday. What are you going to do?

Enjoy your day! You can’t get it back.

XOXO

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/10852845/?claim=xyjxex3zcz2″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

