Do what you love, love what you do.

Good morning and happy Friday!

I don’t have to work today so I am going to spoil myself all day. I plan on heading to the gym, going to class, going to MAC and Sephora and then getting my nails done! Since the winter is here I have had a difficult time with my skin and have been looking for a new makeup routine to even out my skin tones. I have been going back and forth deciding between MACs pro-longwear foundation and Sephora CC cream. The past few days have been spent doing lots of research on either products but it really comes down to trial and error. My decision was made purely because foundation feels more like a cover all, where CC cream appears to be a tinted moisturizer. While I tend to have some areas I would like to hide, I love my freckles and don’t much like hiding them. My Nana and Papa used to tell me they were what made me beautiful and special. Lame? Maybe- but I love them. I have decided to purchase the CC cream from Sephora, MAC translucent setting powder and a fun shade of lipstick. Hopefully that is all I walk alway with but those MAC ladies are awfully convincing.

I think this afternoon I am going to escape from the world and take a Yoga class. Sometimes when life seems to take over and gets a little overwhelming it’s nice to relax and get in touch with my body. This time of year especially I am overly thankful for how fortunate I am to have such amazing people and privileges in my life. It bothers me when I hear constant complaints about small things. If you won’t remember it in 10 years, is it important? Further more- I dislike when people around me try to bring me down with their terrible attitude. I think we should build each other up and be kind to one another, never invite someone to commiserate with us. Unless it’s a hangover in which case- bring on the pizza and headaches.

My challenge for today: Do something that makes you happy. Ignore your cell phone (unless its Mom or Dad- they don’t like that much) and make yourself happy.

Image

XOXO

One comment

Leave a Reply

