Love the skin you’re in.

I don’t know about you but I have noticed a huge increase in those around me starting to work out. As someone who is doing my best to eat right and spend a bit of time in the gym I have noticed the girls that seem to eat whatever they please and still look great. annoying. I’m great at giving advice when it comes to eating right and exercising but terrible at taking it. So, just as much for me as anyone else here are a few things more important than the number on a scale. 

1. Improvements-

If you’re beginning to notice improvements in strength and endurance while at the gym or on your morning run- then hey! You’re doing something right. My biggest accomplishment has been cardio and how far I have come from when I first began. Muscle weighs more than fat so just because you’re not seeing a change in a number doesn’t mean it isn’t happening.

2. Compliments-

If you’re starting to receive more compliments on how you are looking. Congratulations! Changes are coming and you are definitely doing something right. Keep up the good work.

3. Clothing- 

So you have a pair of jeans that make you feel great and they are the go-to pair for a night out with friends. More often than not those jeans don’t always feel as great as they seem to look.. am I right? Well maybe you’re noticing that clothing is starting to fit a little looser or your favorite skinny jeans are sitting better on your body. SUCCESS.

4. Energy- 

Exercise and eating right results in positive energy that keeps ya going. Who does’t want more energy? No one.

5. Confidence- 

All of these previously mentioned points lead to a boost in confidence. When you look your best, and you’re working toward that, you feel your best! That being said, throw on your skinny jeans, craft a nice smokey eye and go paint the town red. 

That last line, I absolutely crack myself up. My point of all of that is a number on the scale isn’t as important as confidence and the way your body looks. Love the skin you’re in and remember.. Calories don’t count on Sundays.

XOXO

2 comments

Leave a Reply

